Go ‘coco’nuts!!

So it’s been a while (slaps hand) but I’m back!!!
I have been on a mission! I’m the type of girl who, to put it bluntly!  stalks all the pretty supermodel type, flawless skinned queens on instagram and wonders why I don’t look like that! The truth is, I don’t look like that because I’m lazy and I don’t have the type of money to be spending £60 on a weekly facial, come on! I can barely afford a £30 facial a month! …I KNOW I KNOW! I could totally manage my money better..or I could do my research and take better care of myself!
After a few months of saving and failing, I took matters into my own hands. Operation ‘Flawless Skin’ was born and trust me! That shit wasn’t easy, you’re never aware of your bad habbits till you have to go cold turkey!!
Now being a Make-up artist, I’m a firm believer that all make-up be removed correctly, it was never designed for sleeping and dreaming!! And you MUST MUST MUST give your face at least one full make-up free day! Your skin needs to breath just as much as you!  That being said you should always eat good foods, drink plenty of water and give thanks to God for giving us coconuts! Yes that’s right, I said coconuts! To help maintain a healthy complexion from the toes up you need the right kind of magic which also goes by the name ‘moisturiser’ and that  my friends comes in a jar labeled ‘Organic Coconut Oil.’  Like many moisturising products they contain petroleum based ingredients, lets face it if you don’t know what ‘Triethanolamine’ is, you can bet your bottom dollar neither will your skin and body! It’s ingredients like this which suffocate the skin and gives it the faulse illusion a product is temporarily working rather then having long lasting effects.
Coconut oil has been branded a ‘must have’ beauty product by A-list celebs like Miranda Kerr and here’s a few reason why!
*Coconut oil provides deep and real moisture.
*It helps remove excess dead cells.
*It helps strengthen underlying tissues.
*Use it for cooking or add some to your green tea!
I make great use of my Coconut oil, when its time to relax with a hot candle lite bath, I add a tabble spoon into the water and let my skin soak up all the goodness!
Coconut oil isn’t just for the body inside and out, for those of you with dry, damaged or lifeless hair use it as a coditioning treatment..you can thank me later!
I have to admit it does what it says on the tin this is one beauty product I won’t be giving up on any time soon! I use Biona Organic Coconut oil, you can buy it online or at your small local food stores such as ‘honest of goodness’ and is roughly around £12, But don’t just take my word for it, explore the endless goodness and go ‘coco’nuts!!!!
Xxx

image

Leave a comment